Archive for September, 2013

Weekly Bulletin – Monday 30th September 2013

September 30, 2013
By

St Mary’s Church of England School, Stansted 16.00hrs Tuesday 24 September 2013 Property Damage Windows were broken which activated the fire alarms
Read more »

Posted in Incident Reports | No Comments »

Weekly Bulletin – Monday 23rd September 2013

September 23, 2013
By

‘One Stop Store’, Robin Hood Road, Elsenham Between 16.30hrs and 20.40hrs on Tuesday 17 September 2013 Motor Vehicle Theft From outside the store a blue VW Passat estate was stolen
Read more »

Posted in Incident Reports | No Comments »

Weekly Bulletin – Monday 16th September 2013

September 16, 2013
By

Farnham Cricket Club, Farnham Overnight Sunday 8 September and Monday 9 September 2013 Theft A locked storage garage was broken into with the theft of a case of Guinness and a Stihl petrol driven strimmer Stoneyfield Drive, Stansted Between Wednesday 11 September and Saturday 14 September 2013 Criminal damage The door of a Bailey...
Read more »

Posted in Incident Reports | No Comments »

Suspicious activity in Stoney Common, reported by a resident

September 15, 2013
By

On 22nd August at 12.50pm, two men were seen looking around a back garden in Stoney Common. When a neighbour asked what they were doing there, they said they were meeting the owners to discuss a fence. No such meeting was arranged. They knocked on the front and back doors and asked if anyone...
Read more »

Posted in Incident Reports | No Comments »

Weekly Bulletin Monday 9th September 2013

September 9, 2013
By

Crowsdale Road, Stansted Overnight Thursday 6 and Friday 7 September 2013 Damage to and Theft from Motor Vehicle A locked white Mercedes Sprinter van was forced open with a De Walt impact hammer, Stihl chain saw, Combi attachments and Stihl leave blower stolen Hudgell Road, Stansted 11.50hrs Sunday 8 September 2013 Criminal Damage to...
Read more »

Posted in Incident Reports | No Comments »

Vans targetted in Wetherfield

September 7, 2013
By

From a resident in Wetherfield Saturday 7th September @ 5:10 am there was an attempt by two people to break into my van parked outside my house in Wetherfield but I disturbed them and they ran off. At least two other vans were broken into that night.
Read more »

Posted in Incident Reports | No Comments »

Weekly Bulletin Monday 2nd September 2013

September 2, 2013
By

Farnham Green, Farnham, Bishop Stortford At approximately 16.00hrs Wednesday 28 August 2013 Suspicious Caller A male driving a vehicle described as a Dark Blue 1500 weight van index SG10AUY called at a property claiming to be selling beds. The male was noted to also be having a good look around. If seen please call...
Read more »

Posted in Incident Reports | No Comments »